1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Little help please ...

Discussion in 'Joysticks and Other Controllers' started by Sun, Aug 11, 2009.

1. Sun

Sun Member

I am new to these things called sticks .I've never used them before , but I am convinced that they will make the game better than the D-PAD .

Anyway , I have checked these forums and I am ready to say that I know nothing and I am really confused with kinds of sticks ....

I have some Qs to be answered please :

1)Is there an official VF stick for the PS3 ?

2)What is the name of the sticks used for the game on the arcade ?

3)If you experienced playing with a stick , which one serve the cause of VF best ?

Thanx and sorry for being so noob

2. InstantOverhead

InstantOverhead Well-Known Member

1.) No, Sega made something called the Virtua Stick High Grade but any arcade stick with similar parts (aka parts made by SANWA) will suffice. The VSHG has problems with its PCB and it's also sold out and fetches some major dollars on the used market so avoid.

2.) SANWA-JLF for the stick with a square gate, and SANWA 30MM buttons.

3.) SANWA-JFL with a square gate and three SANWA 30MM buttons. I mostly use a Madcatz TE stick with all but three of the buttons removed.

I would recommend just getting a Madcatz TE stick, it's the only readily available retail stick with all SANWA parts built right into it.

3. Feck

Feck Well-Known Member Content Manager Akira

Problems with it's PCB?! Care to elaborate on that or is this just you doing your usual Capcom >>>>> SEGA routine?

4. Slide

Slide Well-Known Member

It has problems when it comes to simultaneous button presses.

MarkMan covered this too, a long time ago.