1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

MA

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by Jerky, Sep 19, 2000.

1. Jerky

Jerky Well-Known Member

Is anyone here around Boston? yeah i know it's a desert for VF but i'm a player with rust in my friggin ears. What's that u say??? Anyway I know nobody knows me, well except for Rich who knew me as I was a newbie at VF2 but i was just wondering if anyone wanted to play. I'm from Boston originally and got into VF when 1 came out. although i didn't start playing seriously until 2 i always had the passion for it. The way i met rich was pretty funny. he met me(although he may not recall) when he was TFTing me all around the place with his kage. I sucked ass then because i mainly learned from getting my ass kicked. It was really funny i would see something i like and be like "wow that was cool " but then continue to learn on my own (gettig my ass kicked left and right) but then after a half a month i was the one kicking some ass. My streaks grew in numbers and i was developing techniques that i would later see what people classified them as-which is to say that i still had a long way to go. when i met rich the first words he said to me was "do you know that you could do senbon punches with Jacky?".....i was like WTF? but i answered him...."huh?"...........alas the poor boy hadn't had the slightest clue of any technical terms in VF.....sob.