1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Myke's Replay Aggregator/Match Indexer program

Discussion in 'Help' started by HofHaH, Apr 27, 2018.

1. HofHaH

HofHaH Member

Hi, folks,
    I recently saw that Myke wrote a computer program that recognizes characters in match videos complete with time stamps. It's something that I have wanted to do for years. This inspired me to come up with lots of ideas on expanding its capabilities.

I do not want to make money from it, I would be willing to pay a license fee to get to work on it (if that's how it works).

Only problem is... I'm not a coder/programmer and never found it interesting enough... until now. I have always wanted to learn how to do it and this is my chance. I'm pretty sure it is within my capability since I taught myself a (speaking) language, a musical instrument and years ago tried to do Khan Academy with the aim of building the thinking style necessary to be a coder and programmer.

I humbly ask Myke to involve me in the development and receive my humble ideas. If that is not possible can you spare some tips (e.g. what programming language to use; where did you learn it etc.) on how to make my own computer program with the same aims from your experience? Thanks.

2. Mister

Mister Well-Known Member Content Manager Wolf Content Manager Sarah Content Manager Aoi

If you're looking for programming basis (which are definetly needed if you want to do anything like what myke does) a good way to start, for free, is installing grasshopper on your mobile phone. That way you can start grasping how code works. Don't expect to become a pro with code thought.

3. Myke

Myke Administrator Staff Member Content Manager Kage