1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Need Help To Start Playing Shun.

Discussion in 'Shun' started by Genzen, Jun 25, 2007.

1. Genzen

Genzen Well-Known Member

Ok,

Basically I've decided to pick up Shun. I'm not a novice at the game, I main as Jacky, and side as Jeff. However, I know absolutely nothing about Shun, nothing at all.

So I come before you, asking for his basic attack patterns, the commonly used moves and where/when to apply them. I also heard that he has some kind of a sabaki that is really good, so some advice on that would be great too.
    I'll also need a combo that is not stance-specific and can be tacked onto the end of most/all of his floats, so I can take some damage when I get a float.

Help with his stances would also be appreciated. Just some pointers on when to go into them, what the mix-ups are and what not.

Lastly, I'm guessing some help on how to manage his drinks will come in handy. Recommended throws/moves to use to increase the drinks, whether to forfeit damage to take an extra swig, what to press at the end of the round, all stuff like that will be helpful.

I've tried to read the existing threads, but they all talk with the assumption that the player already has Evo knowledge of the character, which I do not.

Thanks in advance to all who offer advice, it is appreciated.

Yours,

Ev2.

2. tribaL

tribaL Well-Known Member

/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/df.gif/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif~/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/b.gif (bt sou) /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif+/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/k.gif/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif