1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

New Guy askin some questions about VF4

Discussion in 'Quest, Kumite and Items' started by KagezRage, Jul 25, 2002.

1. KagezRage

KagezRage New Member

I'm new to this sight but so far all the people here are cool. I was just wondering how good u guys are at VF4 and wanted to know some of your rankings in VF4. Well, the character I am the best with is Kage and I am in the emporer ranking.
    Peace!!!!!!!!!!!!

2. CreeD

CreeD Well-Known Member

There was a character rankings post a little while back, try that.
    Search for ranking.
    As for how good we are at VF, keep this stuff in mind:

1. How good you are at beating the computer doesn't mean anything at all, it's all about the vs. play. A lot of guys can get emperor vs. the computer but only a handful can do it vs. real humans.
    I guess it's fair to say that anyone who can't beat the CPU is prolly gonna suck vs. humans.

2. People can always lie about their vs. cpu rankings anyway.

3. lau_fists

lau_fists Well-Known Member

I don't know about guys who can't beat the CPU sucking against
    humans. There's a certain degree of precision and advanced knowledge
    (obviously) with the CPU, just as there's certain dead zone factors in the
    CPU's play; on the one hand, Jacky's auto-parry ALWAYS works when
    controlled by the CPU, while I have never seen the CPU do a move I saw
    while playing a human recently: some kind of straight forearm elbow thing, very
    strong, unless I just missed it when the CPU did it.

The AI cannot be rattled either, and therefore is always two or
    three steps ahead. I can demoralize a human player with a giant Lau