1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Peter's post

Discussion in 'General' started by Myke, Jun 15, 2000.

1. Myke

Myke Administrator Staff Member Content Manager Kage

PSN:
    Myke623
    XBL:
    Myke623
    The following post that I'm quoting was posted to the doaonline strategy forum by Peter. I had always intended on replying to it but never had the time until tonight. So here it is:

Hi, I just started playing DOA2 recently, and I've been trying to figure the system out. I come from a VF3 background, so if I use the wrong lingo here, please forgive.

Anyhow, I have a bunch of questions and game engine observations that I would really really like feedback on. If any of you can set me straight, answer some questions, or point me towards an applicable FAQ, I'd be mighty thankful.

I. Jann Lee

High kick DH > f+S+P > CD f+P--is this completely inescapable? (cf. Chi-Crew's combo FAQ) I've been practicing it in sparring mode, giving the computer various things to do after the DH, and the window of opportunity seems VERY narrow--like a single frame or something.