1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Question: Wolf's Basic Tools?

Discussion in 'Wolf' started by Opter, Jun 10, 2012.

1. Opter

Opter Member

Hi I'm fairly new to FS (though not VF itself) and I'm trying to really get the hang of Wolf. However, I'm having trouble with trying to pick out some of his most basic tools (if there are any). For instance, things like his best punishers at close/mid range, best moves to relieve string pressure, etc. Thanks ahead of time for any help.

2. IcKY99

IcKY99 Well-Known Member

PSN:
    IcKY99
    XBL:
    IcKYIcKY
    Well [3] [P] is a mid I like to use a lot.

[4] [1] [2] [3] [6] [P] is another mid I like to throw out at a decent range sometimes I can connect the 2nd [P] afterwards and catch people off guard

[2] [P] is the only thing I've been using to get people to back off for a second, I'm still learning wolf as well

3. Opter

Opter Member

Thanks, Icky. It seems so far that low jab is the only thing that can get you some breathing space though I haven't had much of a chance to really test it out. So far I've mainly been using quick shoulder to punish careless moves tossed out.

4. IcKY99

IcKY99 Well-Known Member

PSN:
    IcKY99
    XBL:
    IcKYIcKY
    oh yes don't forget about side stepping, I noticed a lot of players online don't use their mobility to their advantage. After a successful side-step I can land wolf's [3] [G] [+] [K] into his big throw [4] [1] [2] [3] [6] [G] [+] [P] for big damage and it sometimes gets into the other players heads.

5. Mister

Mister Well-Known Member Content Manager Wolf Content Manager Sarah Content Manager Aoi