1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Quick questions?

Discussion in 'The Vault' started by Guest, May 14, 2000.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

HEY HEY!!

firstly well done to everyone who set up this site. i wouldn't be playing VF if it wasn't for you.

like many, i'm new to the whole VF scene. i started on Tekken and got use to the system. i found it ok but it was open to too many cheap tactics.

i can honestly say that VF3 is probably the most deepest beat-em-up i've ever played. nothing comes close to the ammount of technical knowledge you need to simply 'play' this game.

since i'm use to the idea of juggling, i started with Kage. after reading the FAQ's on this site, i was shocked with how much could actually be done after a TFT. a simple combo i use is with Kage's back to the wall TFT, DP, P P B+P, D+K+G, sliding K. this works on the lightweights when in Pai's stage. it's about 150 damage on the DC.

i got two quick questions which i need some help on

1. on flat ground with a medium sized characted, what is the most damaging combo kage can do after a TFT?

2. is their any attack which will definitely hit after Jeffry's D+P+G??

once again thanks for putting together such a comprehensive site. if it wasn't for you, i'd still be playing tekken!!!!!!!

2. Llanfair

Llanfair Well-Known Member

<blockquote><font size=1>In reply to:</font><hr>

1. on flat ground with a medium sized characted, what is the most damaging combo kage can do after a TFT?

<hr></blockquote>