1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Reversal percentage

Discussion in 'Aoi' started by kno1really, Jul 17, 2010.

1. kno1really

kno1really Member

Im new to vf5 (especially online). its been a few weeks now and i've been pretty silly about skipping the dojo before jumping into online matches - i just go straight there. i mean...ive done the command training. Im even ranked at 8 minutes on the time attack. But when i get into the arena i dont know anymore. My mind like...flex's up and i forget all my combo's and go into pppk, ppp(down)k...block...
    in spite of that i also compulsively reverse people's attacks back on them. i was wondering if there are any Aoi Vf's that reverse alot. and if so, how often do you get a success in a match? after a few weeks i get at least 3 reversals a match

2. KingofcarnageVF

KingofcarnageVF Well-Known Member

Ive played you, and I can tell you that they arent worth the trouble. You need to first work on guarding opp strings and set ups and understand what going on. Then emplement your offense, use reversals when someone is repetitvie.

3. Chefboy_OB

Chefboy_OB Well-Known Member

XBL:
    Truewiseman
    Attempting reversals without an adequate understanding of the system and your opponent is only going to get you killed...repeatedly. Where are you located and what is your gamertag? I would be willing to spar with you!

4. kno1really

kno1really Member

King Of CARNAGE! HEY!!! LMAO.

um. Gamertage: "Kno1Really"
    where am i? ... im not sure anymore...
    LOL nah, im in the states.

5. SilentNephilim

SilentNephilim Well-Known Member

PSN:
    SilentNephilim
    XBL:
    SilentNephilim