1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Screwed up timing in new Model 2 ports

Discussion in 'The Vault' started by Apharmd Striker, Nov 28, 2012.

1. I was ecstatic as all hell to play these after work. I skipped the PS2 ports since I didn't have the means to get them back in the day. So this is my first time playing arcade perfect vf2 in over a decade. Except actually it's not arcade perfect and I'm actually quite bummed.

The game randomly delays and/or drops inputs. Simple pppk combos will randomly not work for no reason. I can't put my finger on what's happening exactly. Some inputs are delayed a few frames (feels like a 3 frame delay), and some are simply dropped completely. The weirdest part is it occurs randomly. That's how I know it can't be my tv.

Same problem in Vipers. Can't comment on Sonic Fighters.

I'm freaking bummed! It's not unplayable by any means, and on a positive note these ports are downright gorgeous. But when you miss brain dead easy juggles due to this it can be very frustrating.

Names Mark btw 28 years old virtua fighter since I was 9. I never got into part 4 or 5 but I have always been obsessed with 1 2 3.

2. Oh forgot in fv, instead of saying "round one" she says "rowone!" It's very odd... And if you look closely at Shun during the intro there are very slight "pauses" or "jerks" in the camera and his movement. I'm not nitpicking I'm simply pointing this out as it could be related.

3. Wait bleh I distinctly remember that in the Saturn port too. That just hit me. Nevermind. The vipers sound glitch though is legit. Sorry for all the posts sorta thinking out loud here

4. GodEater

GodEater Well-Known Member