1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Seimitsu LS-32 or Sanwa JLF - Which is generally more preferred?

Discussion in 'Joysticks and Other Controllers' started by Junsuina Chikara, Feb 18, 2013.

1. Junsuina Chikara

Junsuina Chikara Well-Known Member

PSN:
    Jun_Chikara
    XBL:
    LeprekaunTM
    Hi all. I've been thinking a lot lately about switching back to the Sanwa JLF in my fight stick. I purchased the Seimitsu LS-32 since it was the stick used in the VF4 days and I've been using it now for a few months. In FS, I generally don't have any issues using the LS-32 but I'm not sure about pre-FS. I know that many will say "Just keep practicing with whatever joystick you're using, the fault is not in the joystick" etc. but I'm one who likes to use the best equipment in anything I do. So if VF is more suited to use with a JLF then I would use a JLF, if the LS-32 is more suited, than I would use the LS-32.

I'm paying particular attention to performing Akira's True DLC from the 2P side. After spending a long time in the dojo with the Input display on, I can tell that I'm registering 7 momentarily in between 1+K+G and 4+P. That 7 input is causing the second part (4+P) to mess up the DLC so I end up just getting 1+K+G. This got me thinking that because the LS-32 has shorter throw, the potential to make wrong inputs is larger than would be perhaps with the JLF since it has longer throw and inputs register slightly later.

So generally, what do people use? Sanwa JLF or Seimitsu LS-32? Or do you use an entirely different joystick altogether?

2. Pai~Chun

Pai~Chun Well-Known Member

XBL:
    Lishao Tao GPK