1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Short Side Shuffle

Discussion in 'Jacky' started by SilentKnight, Mar 26, 2002.

1. SilentKnight

SilentKnight Active Member

In command training for Jacky. It says P+K,K, b then (Chains with b,P+K+G combos).

What does that chain message mean? How do I chain this attack with whatever it's talking about? I'm new to VF, so please bear with me.

2. SummAh

SummAh Well-Known Member

Alrighty...since u=new, me=old, so let me teach ya~

b+p+k+g makes Jacky go into his Shuffle Step stances...
    From there, u have a few choice...u can either press k or d+k,k or d/f,d/f +p

Three choice of attacks.

The single K alone hits mid..n if u cancel it fast enuff, it becomes a iai kick, staggers opponents--->knee--->*insert ur fav moves*

CHECK MOVELIST TO SEE WHAT IAI KICK IS
    (yes, there's a movelist on this site.)

d+k,k is quite a good move. If u're able to condition ur opponent to guard the iai kick, then use d+k,k. First kick hits low, second kick hits high. It's fast, does decent damage...recovers fast after hitting opponent...good move

d/f,d/f+p

JAcky crouch dashes, the follow up gut punch knocks down opponents if it connects (we call it KD/Kuzure Down)...it's a mid move...once u see opponent go into KD after eating ur gut punch, do whatever u want with them...except throws.

The problem with these three moves is...if u only access them by doing b+p+k+g..then it becomes rather obvious what u might do~( the bonus side of the SS is, u can attack immediately after Jacky moves back a step..no need to wait any longer)

So Jacky has two other ways being able to immediately use the 3 moves mentioned above.