1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Shun or Akira?

Discussion in 'Dojo' started by TreffsikreTruls, Apr 27, 2002.

1. TreffsikreTruls

TreffsikreTruls New Member

I am new to vf4 and wonders who i shall chose? Can any of u veteran players tell me who u will advice me to chose. I like those two the most of the characters.

2. Ealsen

Ealsen Well-Known Member

Well.. Maybe Shun as most of his moves are easy to execute. Akira's moves are somewhat difficult to do such as his canned combos DLC, SPoD therefore requires extra times to put some practice into it.

3. Chanchai

Chanchai Well-Known Member

I'll give you one classic answer... Play a bit with the game and the various characters, and then eventually pick the character you enjoy playing the most.

-Your appreciation of the game may grow by doing this.
    -Your desire to understand and harness your technique of that character is likely to be much more motivated.
    -The game is not horribly unbalanced, but some characters do require more work or radically different approaches than others.

4. Jebus

Jebus Active Member

If you can get used to doing Akira's command then go for him, or if you can get used to Shun's timing for attacks and drinks then try him out. But make sure you don't pick them cuz you think they are cool, I thought Kage was kewl but I couldn't get used to him movements, so..../versus/images/icons/tongue.gif

5. Chanchai

Chanchai Well-Known Member

Kage, though now a bit unorthadox, is imo a great character in VF4 (Version C). In previous VF games, he was a pretty orthadox character, however he is now very unorthadox imo...

-Version C Jumonji Stance games can be downright evil.