1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Shun Vs. Kage help

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by LiQuid_Fists, Jan 31, 2002.

1. LiQuid_Fists

LiQuid_Fists Active Member

im a Shun user and i always have problems with Kage.. he ALWAYS does counters or throws on me and if not that then hes doin his dragon puch type move and generally layin a beating on me.. although i CAN get his life down, he seams too quick for my Shun to handle...
    any tips on how to get by Kage? what should i know about him? strengths, weaknesses, how to block properly (high or low)..
    also.. how can i do counters with Shun? jus some basic ones.. im a newb /versus/images/icons/tongue.gif

2. nycat

nycat Well-Known Member

Re: Shun Vs. Kage

two things come to mind. Read all files here found through search ICON above about Kage by <font color=yellow>uk_guy</font color=yellow>, <font color=white>Myke</font color=white> and <font color=blue>ice-9</font color=blue>.
    Read uk-guys awesome Kage FAQ for VF4. check <font color=orange>CreeD</font color=orange> ftp for Shun movies. One of my favorite is found at No Mercy Team Battle section. Jang vs. Akira.

3. CreeD

CreeD Well-Known Member

by the way, is your sig picture on a modem or something? Because I never did get to see it, gave up after 30 seconds or so. You may wanna upload it somewhere faster -

4. LiQuid_Fists