1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Shun's P+E

Discussion in 'The Vault' started by Guest, Nov 12, 1999.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

Okay guys, I'm still a beginner who is excited about learning all the VF3 moves, even if I am getting a little frustrated at trying to find an accurate move list. This brings me to another question. I am now trying to learn Shun's moves from the Virtua Project move list. I try out all the moves to see what thay look like. I came across two Shun moves that look identical (to me) but have different advantage statistics listed. These are his P+E move and his b+EP move. The advantage stats for the P+E are given as -2, +1, +2, and for b+EP as -1, 0, +5. But as I said, the two moves look the same to me. Are these two moves in fact identical, with the stat differences some sort of mistake? Or is there really some difference between them? How can they be used differently? The main reason I don't trust the differences in the advantage numbers, is because I encountered a similar problemn with two other Shun moves [uf+P+K and uf+P] which was discussed in another thread. It turns out, according to an anonymous responder, that those two moves are the same, even though they are also listed separately with different stats. So I am concerned that is the case with these two moves as well. Remember, before anybody flames me for asking stupid stuff, I am just trying to learn the moves. It's part of what makes VF3 fun for me. I realize there is more to it than just knowing the moves. I realize I need to learn how to use them, and all kinds of strategies.. I understand that I might discover these moves are not useful -- or maybe they are. But first things fi