1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Stance dancing with Brad...

Discussion in 'Brad' started by Dullyanna, Jan 4, 2009.

1. Dullyanna

Dullyanna Member

Right, I'm a noob to the VF series, so forgive my ignorance in advance, please. This thread's purpose is about basic stance application with Brad, because we all know his only mixups that come directly from stances is with Sway Back, which can be stuffed fairly easily.

As far as I can tell, Brad's stances mainly exist to put the opponent in a defensive position (Although if they hit in the meantime, that's all the better). His Ducking stance stuffs basic retaliation, while his Slip and Phase stances evade them and punish for more damage (I don't know the exact frames, though, so for all I know you can stuff everything with 2P). His swayback offers mixup potential with /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/k.gif and /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/k.gif + /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/g.gif K+G, but it's relatively easy to stuff, especially if abused. As far as I can tell, his viable mixup options on hit for moves that can enter Duck are throws, /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/d.gif /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/k.gif (I think it's his fastest low), guarding/step (If they successfully block), and of course Duck itself.

Again, this is all noobish speculation (I just got this game a couple days ago, and I don't know jack shit about the frames, yet). Also, the forums seem rather dead, so I'm hoping a new topic would help breathe a little life into them.

2. deathsushi

deathsushi Well-Known Member

Hey Dullyanna,