1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Starting out with Goh #6- Goh vs. Goh

Discussion in 'Goh' started by Modelah, May 6, 2014.

1. Modelah

Modelah Well-Known Member VFDC Translator Content Manager Taka

PSN:
    Modelah
    Note: This post is the sixth of seven written by Midi and translated by Modelah.

Midi's VF5FS Beginner's Blog post

1. How complete beginners can win! (part 1)
    2. How complete beginners can win! (part 2)
    3. Sabaki moves
    Sideturned
    5. Ringouts
    6. Goh vs. Goh
    7. The Wall Game

6. Goh versus Goh

These are casual matches before the Central Hachiōji 5 on 5 tournament.

(1P- Midi versus 2P- Shenron)

There are a few noteworthy points worth mentioning from the video, in particular the potential strength of [6][6][P][+][G] and the Tsukamigaeshi throw sabaki, which becomes a terrifying prospect as you'll see!

I think Shenron's use of [6][6][P][+][G] will be great for beginners to check out. Note how it eats evades and backdash abare.

He's also really good at the throw-sabaki Tsukamigaeshi ([P][+][K][+][G] against throws), which makes life difficult when at -10f after he guards my [3][K][P]. Being able to do throw sabakis can make a huge difference, I recommend you practice this well!

Below are some points from the video I need to reflect upon, these notes will also serve as a (very) brief anti-Goh strategy (intermediate player level).