1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Starting out with Goh #7- The Wall Game

Discussion in 'Goh' started by Modelah, May 6, 2014.

1. Modelah

Modelah Well-Known Member VFDC Translator Content Manager Taka

PSN:
    Modelah
    Note: This post is the last of seven written by Midi and translated by Modelah.

Midi's VF5FS Beginner's Blog post

1. How complete beginners can win! (part 1)
    2. How complete beginners can win! (part 2)
    3. Sabaki moves
    Sideturned
    5. Ringouts
    6. Goh vs. Goh
    7. The Wall Game

7. The Wall Game

Here's how to set up your wall game, and some damaging combos you can do with them. There are 3 advantages to having walls:
    1. You can follow up a wall hit for extra damage
    2. You can attempt a powerful wall-throw
    3. You can go for combos that are only possible with a wall​

These are great when your opponent is against a wall but if the situation is reversed and you find yourself cornered, the risks are just as great. Always be aware of your position in the arena.

1. Follow up a wall hit for extra damage
    Opponents will be unable to avoid follow-up hits if the last attack of your combo hits them into a wall. With Goh, a common combo for this is the last hit of the [4][6][P][+][K][P][6][P] string:
    1. [4][6][P], [P], [4][6][P][+][K][P][6][P](wall hit), [3][3][P][+][K]
    2. [3][K][P](CH or crouch hit), [P], [4][6][P][+][K][P][6][P](wall hit), [3][3][P][+][K]
    3. [1][P][+][K] or [4][P][+][K], [P], [4][6][P][+][K][P][6][P](wall hit), [3][3][P][+][K]
    4. [6][6][P][+][G], [P], [4][6][P][+][K][P][6][P](wall hit), [3][3][P][+][K]
    5. [3][P][P](wall hit), [3][3][P][+][K]
    etc.​