1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Struggling

Discussion in 'Dojo' started by BentLee, Mar 26, 2002.

1. BentLee

BentLee Member

What is the preferred method for struggling? I'm a noob at
    VF4 but not at struggling. In SC is was hold G, then
    464646 out of a DOS. In MvC2 it was rubbing an open palm
    across all the buttons+46464 or something out of a Magnetic
    Tempest combo. I'm looking for something similar for VF4.

2. SummAh

SummAh Well-Known Member

Hold G, rotate stick 360 degrees real quick while tapping p n k repeatedly.

Do it real fast as well.

3. chingdude

chingdude Well-Known Member

summers,

do you know what technique shinz prefers? he has always impressed me with his stagger recovery ability (ex: vf3 world tourney). thx.

"~"

4. Bu_Jessoom

Bu_Jessoom Well-Known Member

This is kinda off-topic( or is it?), but I wanted to see what you guys do in these kinds of situations; Akira does ST >> You struggle in case he doesn't do the c-sglplm >> m-dblplm combo. Since the c-sglplm is the only guaranteed followup to Akira's ST throw, would you not struggle out all the time, since it's trivial that the opposing player would use the c-sglplm for sure? What I am thinking is, if I throw somebody with my ST, and I notice (by listening to the stick movement/ button mashing) that my opponent is not struggling, I will crouch dash after the ST, and shldram them for a combo for example. This means that my opponents' best bet is to struggle.

Assuming this apply's for Lau's/Pai's ST throws as well, are there any similar situations for other things?

5. CreeD

CreeD Well-Known Member