1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Suggested VFDC posting guide addendum

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by Zero-chan, Feb 22, 2002.

1. Zero-chan

Zero-chan Well-Known Member

OK folks, I know I haven't been here as long as most of you but I've had a lot of experience with forums as a whole. CreeD's posting guide is great and everyone should read it when they start off here (as well as maybe review iot a few times afterwards). However, there are some issues not covered in it that we have seen pop up recently that I think we should take some extra time to cover.

FLAMING PEOPLE WHO POINT OUT THAT YOU MAY BE/ARE WRONG.
    Most people will nice enough to point out others' mistakes in a generally non-offensive manner. (Unless, of course, the original poster is just a complete loser with nothing to contribute.) If this happens, try and understand what they're saying to you with a fairly open mind. They probably have a valid point, and you can learn something from it! Flaming them simply because they pointed out that you might be mistaken is just plain arrogant. It makes you look like a pompous ass who can't handle any criticism.

CowAbuser: Blah blah Jerky, Blah blah sucks. Blah blah I am great. Blah blah this is cool.
    XeroX: Hey, I don't mean to be a jerk, but you're mistaken. Here's some links you should look at.
    CowAbuser: FUCK YOU FAGOT YOU THINK YOU KNOW AND CAN TAKE CREDIT FOR EVERYTHING!!!! WELL YOU SUCK AND I HOPE YOUR MOTHER CHOKES ON A DEAD CAT!!!!!!111111