1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

tap throw tactics with jacky

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by ShinJin, Sep 28, 2001.

1. ShinJin

ShinJin Well-Known Member

sups ppl, i'm new to VF and i have no tactics as of now, i just randomly throw out moves that other ppl told me were good :p like f+p,k, and p+k, p,
    as you can tell this strategy is somewhat limited and repetitive, so as of now i've decided to improve my jacky game starting with throwing (as imho throws are a big part of VFs game play, and tap throw seems to be the strongest part of throwing in all games :p)

as of now i only have two lame tap throw set ups to my name , so if you guys would be so kind as to help me out here i'd be very grateful.
    well, i'll start the ball rolling with my two cents

d/f+p,p, f,b+p+g

d+p+k,k, f,f+p+g

they my look scrubby or totally shit but the worked for me :p

i only win from your mistakes, not my skill

2. ice-9

ice-9 Well-Known Member

These work well for 3, not sure about 4:

P,P -> throw / BKC / ESK (one P to start works)
    d/b+P+K -> throw / ESK

For 4, his new move (the one where he runs back) might work. Cancel the kick and throw. Alternate with P / ESK.

3. CreeD

CreeD Well-Known Member

A pretty basic throw setup is PP, throw (mix it with PP, f+P)

and F+P,K,G, throw (PK fake into throw)

Also, a new guessing game in effect that looks pretty good is

d/f, D/F ... (crouch dash) into either the d/f,d/f+P+G or D/F+P ...