1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Top 10 Moves?

Discussion in 'Goh' started by SygBoss, Jun 6, 2012.

1. SygBoss

SygBoss New Member

I'm pretty new to VF, and i've taken a shine to Goh but i'm having a little trouble working out which moves I should be using. When learning other games in the past I found a top 10 moves list from more experienced players very helpful in working out out what I "should be doing" with a character.

I don't have a full list yet, so i'll update it as I get better, but after going through his movelist and playing a 100 games or so, here are what i've found most useful.

1. P - obvious, jab, fast(est?) move, + frames
    2. d+P
    3. f+P - fastest mid(?)
    4. d+K - fastest low(?)

I wanted to put some combo starters on there but.. I'm honestly not finding any of them useful. They're too slow and seem to get interrupted or punished. I definitely need some help here.

2. KNUCKLESx1O

KNUCKLESx1O Member

The Command List has Tsukami's input as <> P+K,P,P+G,"etc."
    I was wondering what the etc. was and was wondering if there was a way to go right into.

Also I know this is common knowledge for most of you but what is the numbering for directional/joystick inputs?

3. nstalkie

nstalkie Member

It's just that more moves lead into Tsukami. So basically any move that leaves you with holding the opponent = Tsukami.

It's called numberpad notation so, look at your number pad on your PC for a quick reference:

7 8 9
    4 5 6
    1 2 3

6_ btw means to hold a direction instead of tapping it.

4. KNUCKLESx1O

KNUCKLESx1O Member