1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Tri-State (PA, NJ, & DE) Area Players

Discussion in 'Local Scene' started by MADortiz, Jun 22, 2009.

1. MADortiz

MADortiz Member

Delaware Valley dudes, there has go to be some people in the vicinity interested in playing Virtua Fighter and having "meets". I know NY has some, we can too.

I'm from in the Philadelphia area, very close to both Jersey and Delaware as I'm in, duh, southeast Pennsylvania. Let's get some posters and names and see what we can get going.

By the way, I am new to VF. I'm actually a casual (non-competitive) Tekken and Soul Calibur player but I enjoy 3D fighters and I have a knack for them. I'd like to get into the competitive scene, but I just have a, shall we say, "lack of persuasion". I've chosen to play Jacky and Pai (as they are newbie friendly) and have just gotten into the game. I learn quickly though. Look forward to getting to know and play fellas from the VFDC and over-all Virtua Fighter community.

2. TheWorstPlayer

TheWorstPlayer Well-Known Member

Good luck with that, I think Philly has had negative amounts of successful VF meetups, but hey I'm down when I'm in town. (I have a place there, but I live in NY now)

3. MADortiz

MADortiz Member

Ah. With Virtua Fighter, that doesn't surprise me at all. Philly's about 2D fighters mostly with occasional comers from NY like Wong and Santhrax. Most of the people I find that do play 3D fighters are college students from out of state in the Center City area.