1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

VF Noob - Starting with Pai & Akira

Discussion in 'General' started by Shensun, May 29, 2021.

1. Shensun

Shensun Active Member

Im a complete noob but im really looking forward to the new VF. I haven't played the series in over a decade.

Im thinking of starting with Pai and Akira, and then branching out to Sarah or Akira

Is pai a good beginner character?

Last edited: Jun 8, 2021
    Sonic The Fighters likes this.
  2. Sonic The Fighters

Sonic The Fighters Well-Known Member

I would say Pai, Lau, Lion, Jean, Goh, Taka, Jacky, El Blaze, Wolf, Jeffry, Eileen...

They are good and not really hard for a new or a beginner player.

But VF is easy to pick and "hard" to master for the most part, just pick the character that clicks the most with you.

Last edited: May 29, 2021
    Shensun likes this.
  3. Tha_FeauchA

Tha_FeauchA Yosha!

PSN:
    Medina_Rico
    Just my opinion.. I'd say sure, why not. She could be considered a good starter character for simple, basic reasons.

1. She has punch punch punch high kick, punch punch punch mid kick, punch punch punch sweep moves you can try to lean on when overwhelmed and mix up. (You don't always have to finish any sequence of moves)

2. A fast mid with an easy input that doesn't do a lot of damage, gets people off of you.

3. A high and low full spinning kick. Full spinning kicks cannot be evaded.

Those are basic things you can mix up with throws among other things.. Like any character, she also has a lot of moves at her disposal that's too many to list (there's an already organized command list section on this website for that).