1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

VF4 newbie

Discussion in 'Dojo' started by Vic_Viper, Dec 3, 2004.

1. Vic_Viper

Vic_Viper Member

I just started playing VF4evo recently and I got a couple of newbie questions to ask.

#1 I'm pretty familiar with fighting games and I know pretty much all the conventions and terminology but I have never encountered the term sabaki and am unsure of the term yomi ( I think somebody told me it has something to do about reading your opponents moves) so if somebody could clear those up for me thanks.

#2 Second the characters I have started to pick up are Wolf and Aoi. I noticed this site doesn't have char specific fourms so I was wondering if someone could direct me to a good thread for a relative newbie or just flat out give me some advice.(I know very little bout the in's and out's of this game)

Thanks and sorry if this isn't the place to post this and is it's not can you direct me to the right place.

2. Ogi

Ogi Well-Known Member

1. sabaki is a move makes ur opps move failed, after that u can attack ur opps with other moves, (something like that...btw u can use search on this forum, just search for sabaki, it will explain more clear there) like kages 4k.

2. yomi is a japanese word. comes from yomu. it means to read. there is a situation called nitaku in vf, it means there are two choices u need to chose one, like throw or attack. if u are good at yomi, u will know what to do next throw or attack. i hope u understand what i mean...

cheers ogi

3. KiwE

KiwE Well-Known Member

'Sup?

Sabaki / Inashis etc