1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

VFDC Camera Club

Discussion in 'General' started by GodEater, Oct 14, 2010.

1. GodEater

GodEater Well-Known Member

I know there are more than a few camera/photo enthusiasts on VFDC which led me to think we should really get talking! I'm always on the look out for inspiration, tips, stories etc and I thought, why not look to this site for all of that?

I started shooting with a Canon digital rebel, upgraded to an XTi, upgraded to a 5D but I've had to go back to the XTi (my sister can't be trusted with expensive equipment apparently). I'm just starting thinking about upgrading again and wouldn't mind connecting with like-minded individuals start talking about Cameras, workflow, and maybe even setting up a weekly/bi-weekly assignment just to keep sharp and have fun.

any interest in that?

2. Slide

Slide Well-Known Member

I definitely have much interest in this.

I'm a photo major at my school, but due to all of my personal problems I have taken different classes, and haven't picked up my camera in weeks. I'm actually going to be transferring schools and doing EMT with Photo on the side this time.

With a thread like this, it will definitely re-spark my interest.

I started with a Nikon D40 with the kit lens and a 55-200 VR DX. I've since traded teams(Nikon to Canon), and shoot with a 5DII, with a 50 1.8, 85 1.8, a shitty 75-300 non IS, 70-200 4L, and a 17-40 4L.

My 17-40 4L stays on the camera majority of the time. The last thing I did with my camera, was a small job where I went to a restaurant and took pictures of their food for their menu. It's not really my thing.