1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Virtua Fighter 5 or Final Showdown

Discussion in 'Console' started by neo5238, Feb 27, 2013.

1. neo5238

neo5238 New Member

In a nutshell: What is the better choice? I am new to Virtua Fighter but love the Street Fighter series.

Is there anything missing in Final Showdown compared to Virtua Fighter 5? I mean, it is half the size. Which one would you get? I have heard Final Showdown is easier due to training mode?

Or just get both?

2. Pai~Chun

Pai~Chun Well-Known Member

XBL:
    Lishao Tao GPK
    VF5 has a lot off offline stuff you can plug away at, but Final Showdown is the one most of us here are playing right now. If you really want an extensive in-game tutorial, pick up a copy of VF4Evolution off eBay for next to nothing.

Plenty of info on how to play FS and character specific guides right on this forum!

3. Ben_Lord_Dur

Ben_Lord_Dur Well-Known Member

XBL:
    Ben Lord Dur
    FS.
    1/ More characters.
    2/ More people to play with.
    3/ Latest evolution of the game and gameplay.

Explainations of the games are better here => the WIKI!!!
    If you have a double screen set up OR a tablet/smartphone you can browse the wiki and play FS on your console. :)

4. Tha_FeauchA

Tha_FeauchA Yosha!

PSN:
    Medina_Rico
    Just get FS only man. If you can wait, get it between March 5th and March 11th when it's only 400msp. And if you like it enough, snatch up a, or both costume packs. You can do some pretty cool stuff with em. And you can't see other peoples costumes unless you have it for x character. Which kinda sucks. But, it's worth it if you like the game.

5. neo5238

neo5238 New Member