1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Virtua Fighter 6

Discussion in 'General' started by EvenPit, Oct 28, 2012.

1. EvenPit

EvenPit Well-Known Member Content Manager Eileen

929654_20050901_screen002.jpg Ok I've been playing this game for 3 months & it is very clear while it is a great game, there are not a lot of individuals who are drawn to it. In other words it seems like the game is already dying. We all know it is hard to find matches these days, and while there ARE some new people starting to play the game it does not seem to be enough to give it "that push" that "other fighting games" get.

If/when SEGA decides to create a Virtua Fighter 6 what are some of the things that you all would like to see implemented, improved upon, and taken away from the current VF FS to make VF 6 a real hit. From a marketing standpoint, and in my opinion one of the reasons FS is not a hit,- like it very well should be, is because I think there was not enough wide spread advertising for the game, and with it being a digital only download (now granted the price was fantastic for the amount of content you get in the game), but it seems people would rather pay for a well- advertised, physical, hyped up game promoted through GameStop, IGN, G4 etc. rater than pay and "PLAY' a game that's kinda under-advertised (if you will). Side note: I never even seen a TV commercial promoting this game ):

Enough of me typing what do you guys think would make Virtua Fighter 6 be on top.

2. Zekiel

Zekiel Well-Known Member

PSN:
    Zekiel-_