1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Wall Strategy

Discussion in 'Aoi' started by MannyBiggz, Jul 27, 2012.

1. MannyBiggz

MannyBiggz Well-Known Member

PSN:
    MannyBiggz
    XBL:
    Manello Biggz
    Hello peeps. So I'm fairly new to this crazy world of VF, and I've heard that all the crazy wall splats and super long wall combos are new to FS (correct me of I'm wrong on that). So I figure that this kind of info deserves its own thread for some in depth discussion.

I'll start by adding the tiny bit that I know off the top of my head, but feel free to correct or add anything I miss here and I'll come back and update the post.

Let's start with moves that cause Wall Stagger on normal hit:

[6][6][P]
    [6][6][P]+[K]
    [3][K]
    [2][3][6][P]+[K]
    Sundome~[K]
    [P]+[K]+[G][6][K]
    While Descending [K]

Moves that cause Wall Stagger on counter hit:

[K]
    [K][K] (Only if first hit whiffs or is blocked and second hit lands on counter)
    [6][P]
    [2][K]
    [4][P]
    [9] or [3][P]+[K]
    [​IMG][3][P]
    [6][4][P]+[K]
    [4][4][P]
    Back turned [P]+[K]
    Back turned [2][P]
    Back turned [2][K]

Moves that cause heavy wall splat on normal hit:

[3][K]+[G]
    [P]+[K]+[G][4][K]+[G] (seems to require strange angles and off axis)
    While Rising [K]

Moves that cause heavy wall splat on counter hit:

[6][K]
    [P][P][6][P][P] (Only if last hit counters by itself)
    [4][P][K] (only if first hit whiffs/is blocked and second hit counters)
    [4][K]+[G]
    [3][3][P]+[K]
    [6][6][P]+[K]
    [6][4][P]+[K]
    [2][K]+[G] (requires you to be off axis to the opponent's right)
    Back Turned [K]