1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

What characters are good for beginners?

Discussion in 'Dojo' started by bluesman461, Apr 25, 2004.

1. bluesman461

bluesman461 New Member

I have played fighting games for about 10 years and would say I'm probably an advanced player in the Street Fighter and Tekken series. I know that means little in this VF realm though. I bought VF4 yesterday based on the quality of gameplay and longevity it provides. I have no experience really with this game though. I'm basically looking to find out what character(s) is good for a pure beginnger of this series. I've played Goh exclusively for 2 days now and I'm catching on a little slow. Any suggestions to characters that are good for beginners are appreciated. Thank you.

2. DarkSparda

DarkSparda Well-Known Member

Try lau, he has pretty easy combos and hes not that hard, than you could also try jacky or sarah.

3. Mysterio

Mysterio Well-Known Member

I think Lau is a little hard to play.. But if u play him from the begining, i dunno.. /versus/images/graemlins/blush.gif
    I began with Wolf, and i turned out pretty fine.. /versus/images/graemlins/crazy.gif
    But i dont think Goh is a good start char.. try Jacky or Sarah, as said. But also try pai, try! /versus/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

4. Nashi

Nashi Well-Known Member

Sweet mother of god, you guys are good at misinformation...

Best start-off character: Sarah. Besides Sarah you have Jacky. If you're more into a rookie/pro character, try Lei-Fei. He's as good for newbies as he is for pros.