1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

What to connect after 1P+G?

Discussion in 'Brad' started by Terry, Aug 8, 2008.

1. Terry

Terry Member

I am new to VF5. After trying Lei Fei and was confused by his moves, someone suggested me to try Brad. Brad is quite easy to learn for rookies like me and I am very happy with it. But I am not sure what to connect after a /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/db.gif /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif + /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/g.gif throw. The distance is pretty far after the throw and it seems only /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/f.gif /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/k.gif is fast enough to hit. Is there a combo that guarantee a hit? I cannot find it in the black book combo list. Also, did anyone really use Neck Clinch? It can only be performed after a counter hit, right? Really hard for me to see the timing anyway. Thanks for your input!

2. deathsushi

deathsushi Well-Known Member

Hey Terry,

My own opinion is that that throw is most effective when you have your back to the wall, so that your opponent is automatically wall staggered and you can get a combo in.