1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

What Wrong with tekken

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by Drunken_Master, Feb 10, 2001.

1. Drunken_Master

Drunken_Master Well-Known Member

I was playing tekken in the arcades the other day and it just came to me. i figured what was bothering me about the game. ITS TO DAMN EASY TO DO BIG COMBOS and its to easy to master a character i was using martail law pual phenoix and others like i was a expert. I dont even own tekken i play it at my mates house all the time.( and i always kick his ass i might add) Were in virtua fighter i feel like i have to earn my mastery with a character, i still havent totaly mastered my favorite character Shun. This does how one problem i cant really get my freinds to play it as its to hard for them. Oh well enough of my rant

PS i am not saying tekken is a bad game or anything

'Strong body but a weak mind' Sam Seed from Drunken Masters

2. Mr. Bungle

Mr. Bungle Well-Known Member

i think this belongs in the general discussion group...

3. Drunken_Master

er.... ok sorry

4. GodEater

GodEater Well-Known Member

nothing

hmmm...we do have a general message board now
    so this type of question would probably be
    better there (strangely, someone posted a
    VF question in the general board) but I'll
    answer.

There's nothing wrong with Tekken. And
    no offense but you may have pulled off
    some combos but I have lingering doubts
    that you were playing like an expert.
    for all the knocks Tekken takes as a poor
    game it has its own depth of gameplay and
    strategies that take some time to get the
    hang of. Mastering a character means
    more than combos.