1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

who is chibita?

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by shockwave, Apr 16, 2002.

1. shockwave

shockwave Member

sorry, i'm new to the scene but i hear of his name often. is he the best player from japn? if so, why is he the best? (can anyone provide a profile etc like the 1 i saw for akira kid not too long ago).

recently, i thought some guy named napolean(?) - a jacky player- won something called vf carnival in japan... was that a major tourney or just 1 of many tourneys etc. and how does napolean do v. chibita? if neither of these are the best, then who is considered the best player from japn?

2. xDURALx

xDURALx Member

He's not the top ranked player, but usually the top ranked player in any game isn't really the best. Last time I heard, he had around a 90-91% win percentage and closing in on 10000 wins.

Here's an old vid of him in vf3
    http://hardcoregaming.com/vf3/java3.mpg

As for vf4 vids, you have to hit the servers at the right time. He has incredible yomi and does more throw escapes and major counters than anyone else I've seen. Try these sites...

http://www.feixaq.com/vf4
    ftp://vf.dyndns.org/

3. GaijinPunch

GaijinPunch Well-Known Member

Also of note, he was the first in Japan (or the world for that matter) to become a Ha-oh (Monarch, if you go buy the goofy Engrish translation)

4. Kali

Kali Well-Known Member

Then who is top ranked in Japan?

5. GaijinPunch

The top ranked on VF.net is Tsuchiya Joe. Someone that changes his name, and apparantly spent $6500 and bought VF4 for his home, w/ a connection to VF.net. He apparantly has 400+ consecutive wins for multiple characters, and is all fake.