1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Who's the best...

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by Guest, Sep 7, 2000.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

I am relatively new to the Virtual Fighter scene and I am currently trying to improve my fighting prowess with Shun. My question for you is who in your opinion is the strongest Shun player in the world.

P.S. Your site kicks ass

2. Chanchai

Chanchai Well-Known Member

Well, I don't know if anyone could ever say who's the best in the world or even in a region.

I can tell you a really good Shun player imho is Nelson from New York. He is also an excellent overall player imo (I like his Lau and Akira). The "Virtua SF" battle has him in there and you should download that and watch it.

Also, no offense intended or anything, just an advice... I don't think it's a good idea to ask questions like who's the best and what not. A more appropriate question might be something like "can anyone tell me a good example of a Shun player?" or something like that. Even then, you might not get an answer, but at least you are very unlikely to get one of the two typical responses:

a) "I'm the best!!!" or something stupid like that (unlikely to be found here in any seriousness, but I know of other forums that will be flooded with it-- usually Tekken, Soul Calibur, or vs. series games related)

b) A scary flame that might scare you from this otherwise peaceful (but occasionally bickering) community.

In any case, you have the interest in VF and I strongly appreciate it so I'm hoping this message spares you from an irritating VF community experience (it's happened...).