1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Why is PPPP and PPPK so overpowered?

Discussion in 'Brad' started by IkariWarriorKH, May 13, 2008.

1. I know a lot of people will reply saying it's easy to counter etc.

But, I would disagree.

Like right now for example. I'm online playing as Brad, and I'm pretty decent at Brad. A pro? No. Not even close. But, I'm not a scrubby newbie with him either.

None the less, I'm fighting a newbie Lei-Fei player, who keeps joining my games, and every game of his has consisted entirely of the following:

PPPP
    PPP+dK

And jump + P when I'm on the floor. (And yes, I know how to quick recover, Just mentioning what he does everytime Brad goes down for a sec) That's the entire game.

Now despite everything I do, I try slips, ducks, combos, dodging, blocking, etc. his stupid PPPP gets in through anything I do. Even when I get priority and am attacking him, I'll land two hits and immediately will be eating his PPPP again before I can land a 3rd hit. Regardless of whether I do my own PPPP or a faster combo, Brad won't do more than 2-3 hits at best before Lei-Fei's PPPP starts up on me again.

Trying to block it, soon as his PPPP is done and I've successfully blocked it and go to offense myself now that I have the advantage, I'm immediately smacked with a new PPPP.

If I slip back, I'm met with the PPPP regardless, dodge to the side, Brad can't do it fast enough before getting hit by the PPPP first. Duck and punch and again, 2-3 hits in before I'm eating his PPPP again.