1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Wolf Dilemma: Flying Meyer??

Discussion in 'Wolf' started by NageruGurl, Dec 20, 2005.

1. NageruGurl

NageruGurl Member

I've just started playing with the Hydra guys from Florida, and im completely new to the game, so needless to say, I get my ass handed to me frequently. But recently I was going through the tutorial modes and such, and practicing commands throughout the command list and found the Flying Meyer move:

[9][P] (hit) [6][P]+[G]

I cannot for the life of me get the timing down on this hit throw. I've managed to get it off once and still i've not the slightest clue as to which frame and/or set of frames i'm supposed to enter [6][P]+[G] on.

Help would be much appreciated.

2. Crazy_Galaxy

Crazy_Galaxy Well-Known Member

The delay on this is quite long, it's kinda like jeff's tkod (kick into splash mountain),
    just watch the opponent's frames when there about to recover then do the forward [P]+[G], alsmot about 1 second delay I think from what I remember : /
    The followup is not really used that often since the opponent can hit you out of it but the 1st part is a nice lp beater. I suppose the followup is useful after the opponent freezes up trying to guess.
    p.s It's called neck chancery I think? still a nice looking move didnt' andre the giant used to do it /versus/images/graemlins/lol.gif

3. KiwE

KiwE Well-Known Member

I find it quite easy to do. Try this little timingtrick and input it as [9][P][4][4][6][P]+[G] instead. Sounds weird but works quite well actually.

/KiwE

4. Pai_Garu

Pai_Garu Well-Known Member