1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

wtf?! only 3 buttons?!

Discussion in 'Junky's Jungle' started by K1LLeR_Sp0cK, Mar 31, 2002.

1. K1LLeR_Sp0cK

K1LLeR_Sp0cK Member

Even in tekken there are 4 buttons (punch, punch, kick, kick)
    and in VF4 only 3 with 1 block?! (punch, kick, block) ?!?!?
    I bet in Tekken Tag there are way more moves than in VF4.
    correct me if im wrong.

2. Will_Gotti

Will_Gotti Member

You are somewhat wrong. I am a former 8 year vet of Tekken and VF4 characters have more punch/kick variations which add up to about the amount of moves Tekken Tag characters have. So all in all Tekkens single moves list is greater but VF4's variations of its moves is greater.

3. etrok

etrok Member

everyone talks about why is there only 3 buttons?! whats it matter? as long as the game is as solid as it is?! also, when u take into consideration that to pull off some moves u need to use the shoulder buttons in combination with regular buttons then the button number becomes higher...not that it should really matter!!!!

4. BK__

BK__ Well-Known Member

look this <a target="_blank" href=http://virtuafighter.com/commands/index.php?chara=shun>shun moveslist</a> and then come back and say that...

5. Kaijima

Kaijima Member

Sometimes more doesn't equal deeper (in terms of more buttons equal more moves). For example, Every primary game in the Street Fighter series has SIX attack buttons. But does any single SF character have as many unique moves as even an average character in Tekken or VF?