1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

New character selection....strength/weakness of sarah?

Discussion in 'Sarah' started by isotope, Mar 16, 2005.

1. isotope

isotope New Member

Hey all I'm brand new to the virtua fighter world, and in general to 3d fighters having cut my teeth in the 2d world as a tournament player in various games. That said I have narrowed my character choice down to Sarah and Pai leaning toward Sarah, but don't see much on here about her. Theres a great post really describing Goh and I'd like to see some similar thoughts on Sarah for the new player. I typically favor an aggresive game style rather than a defensive or turtling style, although I don't know how effective those are in VF. If I'm looking to be on the offensive more than the alternative is sarah a viable choice, or should I play pai? From all that I'm reading this game is not like many other fighters in that learning a character is much more involved so I'd rather not have to switch mid-flow. Any information you guys can give me is much appreciated.

2. vanity

vanity Well-Known Member

Alright, I do play Sarah, but not super extensively.

Key Moves:
    [P]
    [2][P]
    [6][P]
    [3][P][K]
    [3][3][K]
    [2][P]+[K][K]
    [K]+[G]
    [8][K]+[G]

(And of course all her throws, except
    [6][6][P]+[G], I mean, why is this in the game?)

From Flamingo
    [P]
    [K]
    [3][P][K]
    [3][K]
    270[6][P]+[G]
    [2][K] ~ [P]+[G]

Pretty much, these are her most useful moves which I will attempt to explain after answering a few of your direct questions.