1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Official VF5FS promo art?

Discussion in 'Help' started by synapse, Jun 3, 2012.

1. synapse

synapse Well-Known Member

Hello, my name is Carlos Oliveros and I'm a staff writer for Games Tribune magazine here in Spain. I'll be writing an extensive review for VF5FS for our next issue, and I convinced my bosses to feature the game on the cover, but the only promo art I've found is this:
    http://images.pushsquare.com/games/psn/virtua_fighter_5_final_showdown/cover_large.jpg

So, is this really the only official promo art out there? Would it be possible to find a hi-res version without the logo? I saw an issue of Arcadia where they used the same image so of course Sega must have it. We would use the logo of course, just not on top of Akira's legs...

Any help? Please?
    Sorry for my English btw...

2. BlackGeneral

BlackGeneral The Emperor of Elbows Bronze Supporter Content Manager Akira

PSN:
    BlackGeneral
    XBL:
    BeeGee VFDC
    Honestly I think that's perfect.

3. synapse

Uh... Ok, thanks, I think it's perfect too, but I need a hi-res, logo-less version for our mag, that's what I'm asking you guys about... :p

4. akai

akai Moderator Staff Member Bronze Supporter

PSN:
    Akai_JC
    XBL:
    Akai JC
    Hi synapse - If you send me PM with your email address I can likely forward you the things you are asking for.

5. synapse

Done! Any help would be appreciated.

6. Solidus

Solidus Active Member

Hello synapse, managed to google up these for you, hope its of great help in filling that magazine article of yours with tons of VF5 images.

http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=virtua+...098&bih=681