1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

We all have to start some where I guess...

Discussion in 'New Starter' started by AngryFlyingChop, Dec 26, 2014.

1. AngryFlyingChop

AngryFlyingChop Well-Known Member

PSN:
    RaggedChariot
    Well, I did it. I damn did it.

I've got a history with trying to learn this game here.

See, I started maybe around 2011/2012...

Everyone who starts out on this game is a total noob right? I didn't think it'd be that bad with hours of experience with one game and like 2000 hours + experience with SFIV. But, no. Me and Lau saw tough times. Like, at most a 35% win rate. Then I stopped for 6 months and tried to pick up Wolf. I must have lost 40 matches before I finally won 1. Never again.

Now about part of Winter Break Last year and Summer this year, I tried to pick up Brad the bad guy Burns and Goh Hinogami. Now, I've done barely ANY video or other supplementary material at this point, but I think I was doing good at first. I've at least found out how to annihilate cr P mashers with certain setups all by myself (Goh more than anything because f K is just the best thing ever on CH). But I feel like I'm getting worse. I lose to almost everyone all the time. Like that one Lau (Tuchma- whatever, your name is stupid) or some lazy 50/50 setup noob Kagoocjunk, or I just fight KyleVF and get annihilated and have another existential crisis. My data even got deleted and I think I'm like 70 out of almost 240 matches total now.

I need help. I can't get gud a VF5:FS.

2. BLACKSTAR

BLACKSTAR You'll find him on the grind Staff Member Media Manager

PSN:
    oBLACKSTARo
    XBL:
    BLACKSTAR84i