1. Hey Guest, looking for Virtua Fighter 5: Ultimate Showdown content? Rest assured that the game is identical to Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown so all current resources on here such as Command Lists with frame data, Combo Lists and the Wiki still apply. However, you can expect some VF5US specific changes to come soon!
    Dismiss Notice

Yet Another New Wolf

Discussion in 'Wolf' started by Zass, Feb 14, 2008.

1. Zass

Zass Well-Known Member

XBL:
    Zass30
    Hi Guys,

New to VF in general, I picked this game up last weekend and I love it! I've played 2d fighting games for years, but I'm new to 3d. I picked Wolf as my characters to learn for better or worse, and I now have about 100 games online under my belt, with only 15 wins /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif

There's a couple of basic things I seem to be losing to over and over again, and I was wondering if other Wolf players might be able to answer my questions. First of all, let me say that I *have* searched. I have also read the wiki, most of the threads on this forum, and bought and carefully studied the BradyGames guide. So if I've missed the answers to my search somewhere, I apologize, but I have done my homework!

Question #1
    After my opponent does /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/d.gif/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif, can I respond with a mixup of either /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/b.gif/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/p.gif or throw?